The Transylvania Times -

Civitans Honor Members, Announce New Officers


Transylvania Civitan Club elects new officers, (from left) Kim Green, treasurer; Pat Ream, president-elect; Edie Crowell, president; and Peter Thorpe, secretary. (Courtesy photos)

The Transylvania Civi-tan Club held their annual Awards and Officers’ Induction Banquet at the Sagebrush Restaurant on Sept. 12. Drew Nelson, presiding president, presented a plaque to Edie Crowell, who was voted Civitan of the Year, and praised Crowell’s service to the club, which engages in community functions such as picnics, dances, bingo, bowling and fruitcake sales. The Transylvania...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017