Filing Ends On Friday


Filing for the May 6 primary ends at noon, tomorrow.

Three seats are open in November on the Board of Commissioners. As of noon on Wednesday, incumbents Jason Chappell and Kelvin Phillips, Jeff Duval and David Morrow have filed to run in the Republican primary.

Five candidates — Donald Ashworth, Karla Atkinson, Sara Champion, Keith Keller and Parker Pace — have filed for the Democrat primary.

For the N.C. House District 113 seat being vacated by Trudi Walend this year, current County Commissioner David Guice has filed for the Republican primary.

Tom Thomas is the only candidat...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021