The Transylvania Times -

AAUW Honors Women For Influence, Leadership


The AAUW recently honored (left to right) Gail Vance, Michel Robertson and Betty Sherrill. (Photo by Lenora Moody)

Last week, the Brevard chapter of American Association of University Women (AAUW) honored three women — Gail Vance, Betty Sherill and Michel Robertson — for their influence and leadership in the community.

Since 1996, 21 women have been acknowledged with the "Women Who Make A Difference" award.

"The award is given out to those women who fall under three criteria," said Lee Stewart, chair of the Women Who Make a Difference committee.


They must demonstrate leadership in a field of expertise and share their knowledge, be a role model and inspiration to others and volunteer with...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021