The Transylvania Times -

Chappell,Phillips Retain Chairs


Jason Chappell, seen here with his wife, Tessa, was sworn in for another term as a commissioner on Monday. (Times photo by Mark Todd)

Jason Chappell will remain chairman of the Transylvania County Board of Commissioners, while Kelvin Phillips will also retain his seat as vice chairman.

Daryle Hogsed was the only commissioner to vote against the appointments on Monday shortly after a swearing-in ceremony at the courthouse.

Phillips made the motion to appoint Chappell as the chairman, and Commissioner Lynn Bullock seconded the motion, which passed 4-1.

Chappell then made the motion to appoint Phillips as vice chair, which Bullock also seconded.

Chappell and Phillips, who were elected to their second four-year terms on the...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021