The Transylvania Times -

Connestee Falls Gala Honors Scholarship Recipients –Connestee Falls NC


Blue Ridge Community College photo of 2015 Connestee Falls Scholarship recipients are first row: Bobby Barnett, Laura Chapman, Alexis Combs, Zachary Gaza and Ann Green, executive director of the BRCC Educational Foundation. Second row: Baylee Bagwell, Jonathan Hendricks, Francesca Gaza, and James Golden. Not pictured: Eric Maloney.

More than 250 people gathered Sept. 18 in the Cherokee Room of the Connestee Falls Clubhouse to celebrate this year's 22 scholarship recipients through the 28th annual Connestee Falls Student Scholarship Program.

Among the guests at the evening's Celebration of Education Gala were donors and representatives of local businesses; administrators from Transylvania County Schools, Brevard College and Blue Ridge Community College, and Connestee Falls residents. This year eight students from Rosman and Brevard high schools, five from Brevard College and nine from BRCC have been awarded Connestee...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018