The Transylvania Times -

Scholarship Winners Honored At Connestee Falls Gala – Connestee Falls NC


Last updated 9/28/2016 at 8:09pm

Scholarship recipients from Brevard College and Blue Ridge Community College were honored at the Connestee Falls "Celebration of Education" gala on Sept. 16. Front row Erin Tucker, Hayleigh Mann, Renee Martinez, Elena Tuckey and Roxi Hewertson. Back row: Sarah Hysong, Natasha McCall, Porshlyn Owen, Francesca Gaza, Kelsey Farmer, Tracie Fisher, Bobby Barnett and Jordon Morgan. Not pictured: Baylee Bagwell, Katelyn Hoxit, Hayden McCall, Beau Owen, Kara Saltz. (Courtesy photo)

More than 280 people gathered in the Connestee Falls clubhouse on Friday, Sept. 16 to recognize the 28 recipients of Connestee Falls college scholarships for school year 2016-2017.

The capacity crowd heard from administrators from Transylvania County Schools, Brevard College and Blue Ridge Community College and from previous scholarship winners.

Roxi Herwertson and Sarah Hysong, 2016 co-chairs of the Connestee Falls Student Scholarship Program, thanked all the donors and everyone who participated in fundraising events for their enthusiastic efforts in raising $75,000 – so far – for sc...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019