The Transylvania Times -

Connestee Falls Scholarships Awarded To High School Seniors


May 29, 2017

Courtesy Photo

The 2017 Connestee Falls Scholarship Winners are (front row, left to right) Aaron Neumann, Lisa Conforti, Cady Suddeth, Tara Reid, Lauren DuBreuil, Scarlett Rose Rathbone, Sarah Hysong, Bill Medl (back row, left to right) Ressie Owen, Drey Owen, Madison Graham, Lianne Duscio, Kristen Zachry, Alex Strickland, Jeremiah Hooper and Robin Crowe.

Fourteen graduating seniors from Brevard and Rosman high schools were awarded scholarships from the Connestee Falls Student Scholarship Program (CFSSP) on Thursday even-ing, May 18, during the Transylvania County Sch-ools Recognition Evening at Brevard High School.

The awards were presented by Bill Medl and Sarah Hysong, who were representing the CFSSP. A total of $26,500 was given out, an increase of $4,500 over last year.

Hysong said the program is special to her as "someone who went through the Transylvania County school system. My hope is these amazing kids take these scholarships a...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 07/13/2019 21:34