The Transylvania Times -

Kiviniemi Selected To Serve On N.C. School Boards Association


December 7, 2017

Courtesy Photo

Ron Kiviniemi

The North Carolina School Boards Association (NCSBA) elected new officers and seven new members to the governing Board of Directors during the delegate meeting of the 48th Annual Conference for Board Member Development. NCSBA's new president is Minnie Forte-Brown from Durham County; president-elect is Billy Griffin, Jones County; vice president is Brenda Stephens, Orange County; and treasurer is Amy Churchill, Buncombe County. Officers will serve a one-year term.

Members elected to serve a second two-year term on the NCSBA Board of Directors are Sharron Huffman, Wilkes County; Ron Kiviniem...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 08/08/2019 03:33