The Transylvania Times -

Connestee Falls Program Awards Scholarship Announced


May 28, 2018

Courtesy photo

Connestee Falls scholarship winners are, from left to right, front row: Selina Brown, Delaney Holland, Kina Howell, Ayla Talley and Amarech Richmond; and back row, left to right: Kohner Miller, Kaylin Lewandowski, Doug Grimm, Molly Cammack and Emma Henderson. Not present for the photo were Matthew Bailey, Kaine McAlister, Wesley Pierron, Aidan Spradlin, and Bryce Spradlin.

By Nona Walker

The Connestee Falls Student Scholarship Program awarded 15 scholarships at the 35th recognition evening for Transylvania County Schools, which was held on Thursday, May 17, in the Brevard High School Auditorium.

The event began with remarks by Board of Education Vice Chair Ron Kiviniemi, who noted that the opportunity for school board members to honor students and teachers and recognize their achievements is the highlight of the year for board members. He also saluted the families of students whose encouragement and leadership allow the students to flourish.

After the a...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019