The Transylvania Times -

BC Women's Lacrosse Receives Academic Honor


August 2, 2018

The Brevard College women’s lacrosse team was recently named to the 2018 IWLCA Zag Sports Academic Honor Squads.

Additionally, Kelly Kearnan and Hunter Denney were named to Division III Academic Honor Roll.

The Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) has named 313 schools across Division I, II, III, and NAIA as Honor Squads for the 2017-18 academic year.

For a team to qualify for this prestigious honor, the women’s lacrosse team must have earned a 3.0 or higher team GPA for the academic year.

During the 2017-18 school year, the Tornados finished with a cumul...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019