The Transylvania Times -

Rotary Club Of Pisgah Forest Awards Community Grants


August 16, 2018

The Rotary Club of Pisgah Forest recently elected new officers. In the above photo, from left to right, are Past President Jim Cruickshank, President Nick Bearden, District Governor-Elect Tiffany Ervin, RCPF President Nominee John Krishingner, RCPF President-Elect Chris Biecker and Assistant District Governor Ken Shull.

The Rotary Club of Pisgah Forest started a new year on July 1 and welcomed Nick Bearden as the club's 22nd president. Bearden is joined by officers Chris Biecker (president elect), John Krishingner (president nominee), Dorothy Knowles (secretary) and Jim Cruickshank (treasurer and immediate past president). These officers and other board members were installed during an outdoor dinner event at The Pavilion at Chelsea's Event Center at Etowah Valley Golf Club. The Rotary theme and banner for 2018-19 of "Be the Inspiration" was also announced during the evening.

Earlier this summer, t...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018