The Transylvania Times -

Griffin Appointed To Legislative Committee


August 20, 2018

Marty Griffin

The North Carolina School Boards Association (NCSBA) has appointed 10 school board members to serve on the NCSBA Legislative Committee, including Transylvania County Board of Education member Marty Griffin.

The 10 members are Valencia Davis (Roanoke Rapids), Leslie Byrum (Gates), Claudius Morrisey (Duplin), Paul Wiggins (Onslow), Barbara Brayboy (Warren), Evelyn Johnson (Edgecombe), Lynn Smith (Lee), Pam Thompson (Alamance-Burlington), Gl-enda Gibson (Stanly) and Griffin (Transylvania).

They will join the NCSBA Board of Directors and eight district presidents, who also serve on the comm...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019