Trio Of Tornado Cyclists Earn Top 10 Cyclocross Finish


Last updated 12/5/2018 at 4:29pm

Three Brevard College riders won events and several other Tornado riders earned top-ten finishes at the Southeastern Collegiate Cycling Conference Cyclocross Championships held Saturday, Dec. 1, in muddy conditions at Warren Wilson College.

Brevard’s Tyler Clark was crowned SECCC Cyclocross champion after winning the Men’s Collegiate Category A race. Clark won the event in impressive fashion, defeating a deep field that included 30 riders.

Clark was one of four Tornados to finish in the top ten in the Men’s A race with Scott McGill (4th), Ryan Johnson (6th), Zack Lowden (9th) and C...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 07/28/2020 16:16