Connestee Falls Scholarship Winners Named


Last updated 6/6/2019 at 8:50am

On Thursday, May 16, Transylvania County Schools held its 36th recognition evening in the Brevard High School Auditorium. Seventeen graduating seniors, two more than last year, received scholarships funded by the Connestee Falls Student Scholarship Program.

The awards were presented by Diane Adler-Wailes and Susan Edmonds for the Connestee program. The following are brief descriptions of the students’ accomplishments and aspirations.

Zeena Abdulkarim has been an activist at Brevard High School, founding United Nations of Brevard High, working with the local NAACP and tutoring children...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019