The Transylvania Times -

Scruggs Scholarship Recipients Recognized


Last updated 6/21/2019 at 2:50pm

On June 17 at the Brevard City Council meeting, Mayor Jimmy Harris recognized the 2019 recipients of the Terrell L Scruggs Memorial Scholarship. The scholarship was established by the city of Brevard in 2012 to honor previous Finance Director Terry Scruggs. Each graduate receives $1000 to assist with college expenses. From left to right are: Azilee Grace Owen (RHS), Allison Snyder (RHS), John Nguyen (BHS), Mayor Harris, Maggie Morris (BHS), Alyssa Lefler (BHS), Bethany Farmer (DRS) and Betty Scruggs McGaha, Chair of the Terrell Scruggs Scholarship Advisory Board. Harris said, “Through ann...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019