The Transylvania Times -

Blue Devils Sweep Mountain Six All-Conference Awards


Last updated 12/4/2019 at 4:27pm

With over 1,850 total offensive yards and 18 touchdowns, Brevard senior Baxter Swicegood was named the Mountain Six Offensive Player of the Year for 2019. (Times photos by Jeremiah Reed)

The Mountain Six All-Conference football roster was released on Monday, with the Brevard Blue Devils receiving the lion's share of the accolades.

Brevard swept every major category and had 14 total players receive all-conference honors.

Leading the pack were seniors Baxter Swicegood and Graham Phillips, who were named Offensive Player of the Year and Defensive Player of the Year, respectively.

In his first year under center leading the Blue Devils, Swicegood finished with 1,149 yards passing and nine touchdowns. He also had 709 rushing yards and nine TDs.

Phillips followed up a solid...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019