VFW Post 4309 Announces Patriotic Winners


Last updated 12/30/2019 at 2:31pm

From left to right are, front row: Graham Green, Emma Coye, Fernanda Glagau and Ethny Stoltzfus; second row, Laura Smith and Adeline Schultz; back row, Kristine Blankenship and Julie Queen. (Courtesy photo)

Local VFW Post 4309 recently announced the winners of its Voice of Democracy, Patriots Pen and Teacher of the Year contests.

Emma Coye, of Brevard High School, took first place in the Voice of Democracy contest.

Graham Green, also of Brevard High, took second place.

Fernanda Glagau, of Rosman Middle School, won the Patriot's Pen contest.

Adeline Schultz, of Brevard Academy, took second place, and Ethny Stotlzfus, of Rosman Middle School, took third place.

The Teacher of the Year award for elementary schools went to Kristine Blankenship, of Rosman Elementary. For middle schools, Laura...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 09/16/2020 01:34