The Transylvania Times -

Blue Ridge SAR Names New Officers For 2021-2022


Last updated 12/23/2020 at 4:52pm

(L-R) Vice President Steve Greene and Color Guard Captain Larry Chapman.

The Blue Ridge Chapter of the Sons of the American Revolution elected its new officers for the 2021-2022 term at its 2020 annual meeting. Retiring president John Boyd conducted the meeting and validated the election results on behalf of the chapter's 68 members.

The new officers, who will serve a 2-year term, are: President - Craig Isaacson of Hendersonville, Vice President - Steve Greene of Marshall, Secretary - Paul Grass of Black Mountain, Treasurer - Ron Hillabrand of Swannanoa, Registrar - Mike Burkhart of Canton and Chaplin - Thomas Rightmyer of Asheville.

Elected officers were swor...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 07/20/2021 16:47