The Transylvania Times -

Watson Replaces Dashiell On Board – Transylvania County, NC


Last updated 1/18/2021 at 3:10pm

Board member Pamela Dashiell, a Republican, resigned from the Transylvania County Board of Elections on Nov. 30 to pursue other interests, according to a press release from the Board of Elections.

She did a great job while on the board and previously as an Election Day official, the release said.

Sandra E. Watson, a Republican, was appointed by the State Board of Elections on Dec. 18 to fill the vacancy.

She took her oath on Thursday, which was also her first board meeting. Watson has a wealth of experience, with elections, having worked previously as an Election Day chief judge, a O...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 07/26/2021 02:43